Steel Cut Oats

5 Jan

My friend lives in Connecticut and I had invited myself over to visit her before we visited my in-laws for Christmas. (Hey it’s along to way, isn’t it ? kind of but no really – we had to fly into Chicago with a 2 hour layover. Then when we went to m in-laws we had to stop in Baltimore for 3 hours. At least when we flew back home we had a 2 hour layover in Vegas). Before coming out she asked me what we usually ate for breakfast and was trying to her best to accommodate our allergen-free diet. I told her that we ate oatmeal for most mornings, so on our first morning there she made us some steel cut oats. I can’t say it was my first time eating it but still that stuff is so delicious. We had it the following morning too! When I got home I made sure to pick some up at the store. It’s just so unfortunate that it takes a half hour to cook. I rather sleep in, haha.

Leave a Reply

