Rye Bread, Hold the Rye

25 Sep

I am every so grateful that there are people out there creating recipes or playing around with recipes and sharing them with me (and the rest of the world). The oasis of free information on the internet and the searchable, quick access to recipes, blogs, discussions, and pictures of food taunt me to try recipes myself. I don’t even think would have started my allergy-free diet with as much emphasis because I wouldn’t have known where to start. This time I made a Ryeless bread. We were actually looking for a rye bread recipe (Mantou has an allergy to wheat – he does not need to avoid other gluten grains) but fell upon this one because we just love Karina’s blog. She has hundreds of recipes and she shares tips for substituting ingredients. We followed the Gluten-Free Goddess’s recipe for “Gluten-Free Ryeless Rye Bread” to the T and it turned out pretty good. It was a similar texture and consistency of the other bread recipe that we made.

 

Leave a Reply

