No Whining

9 Sep

I have not worried about wine before because I do not drink alcohol. However I do use it for cooking. I use rice wine (mi jiu) to add flavor to stir-fry sauces. It occurred to me that I can no longer use red wines because of Mantou’s grape allergy. Well, this week we are hosting a friend while he transitions to move out of the country. He has added a bunch of foods into our food cabinets and refrigerator.  Unfortunately some of it I can’t snack on – whole-wheat crackers, cliff bars, and a bottle of wine. I saw an open bottle of Pinot Nior in the fridge and actually used a little bit of it in my sauce for chicken and mushrooms. Of course this realization happened AFTER cooking and eating my meal.

Leave a Reply

