Feeling the Love

1 Aug

When I started this blog, I didn’t think very many people would be interested in reading my blurbs. After I posted a few entries, my husband asked if I had shared it with my facebook friends. “Really? Would anyone really want to read about what I ate and why?” He couldn’t fathom why I would write a blog if I didn’t want to share it with anyone. So I finally did it, I shared my blog with my friends. I couldn’t believe in the first day it hit 100 visitors!

I felt inclined to make the blog more flashy so I added pictures of Mantou in the header and tried to think of catchy titles. I spent a whole evening once trying to make the background more personalized. That ended up not working out.  However, there is only so much time in a day to dedicate to a blog, so I’ll try to write as often as I can to continue sharing what I love to do…eat.

I am pretty excited that while I share my stories with you, that you are sharing with me as well. You’re concern for Mantou’s allergies and support for my new diet makes me excited to continue writing. I’m glad to spread the awareness of food allergies and what changes they entail for someone, like me, who does not have food allergies but is making the change for someone she loves. Thanks for your support on my continued nursing; thanks for suggesting good “munchies”; thanks for offering alternatives to eating rice pasta; and thanks for telling me about your experience with food allergies.  In the meantime please continue to visit and offer your support, recipes and munchies that you think I’ll be able to share with Mantou. I already got some new leads.

One Response to “Feeling the Love”

  1. Tonya Quillin August 2, 2011 at 5:01 AM #

    We love Mantou!!! our little movie star!

Leave a Reply

